howera.blogg.se

Fusion 360 for students
Fusion 360 for students












You will be losing a lot of potential customers/users because of this. If you wish me to verify that I work at the school and can vouch for my students status, I can do that and providing their names and school emails but to require something that requires parental permission to release is over the top. I understand verification, but to ask for pictures and transcripts is excessive (and illegal, in some cases). It is really sad that Autodesk has chosen to go this route so they can access customers info to add to their marketing database.

fusion 360 for students

Autodesk is requiring Minors (those under 18 yrs of age) to provide picture ID's and Transcripts which contain personal information, something we are not allowed to do, and cannot tell our students to do either. Suddenly my students can no longer access/download the "free educational software" of fusion unless they provide "verification" that violates privacy policies.

fusion 360 for students

and we have used Autodesk and Fusion 360 for years.














Fusion 360 for students